You never know what will make you want to write.

Or maybe YOU do. But I don’t.

I’m in the middle of reading Sisterland by Curtis Sittenfeld, and for some reason, it has me thinking about all the books that I want to write. It’s not exactly a “writerly” book either. The language is pretty plain and the imagery is bare, but it is set in suburbia (which I love) and it involves psychic twins (slam-dunk attention grabber). It’s the kind of story that further erodes any literary snobbery I may have harbored in the past, and desperately makes me want to find a setting and concept that pop and crackle in the same way.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

